Westmont Borough

Westmont Borough

BldgThe administrative office is staffed by the Borough Secretary and Assistant Secretary/Treasurer. Office hours are 8:00 a.m.to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. This office collects sewer and garbage payments, issues permits (moving, garage sale, burning, solicitation, street opening, etc.)., handles building permit applications, landlord registration forms, applications for Certificate of Sewage Compliance; schedules meetings, and maintains all accounting and record keeping for the Borough. The majority of the Borough residents’ concerns and informational calls are handled directly by this office.

The Borough of Westmont is governed by the “Weak Mayor-Council” form of government. There are seven council members and a mayor who are elected by the voters for four-year terms. The mayor attends and participates in all meetings, but votes only in the event of a tie. Council members are vested with the executive and legislative powers of the Borough –– they determine municipal policy, enact laws, approve budgets, establish tax rates, appoint Borough officials, etc. The Borough Secretary and Public Works Director supervise the day-to-day operations of the Borough.

Westmont Borough Council & Mayor

President: Don C. Hall II

Vice President: Thomas C. Gramling, Sr.

President Pro Tem: Marc McCall

Mayor: Robert J. Callahan, DDS

Councilors: James R. Mirabile, Kevin Schrock, Gordon Smith, Lee E. Williamson


Send the Westmont Borough office a message

Your Name

Your Email


Your Message